Keep at an arm’s length. Avoid contacting with eyes. External use only.

I have been on the run all my life.

It started with multicultural parents splitting up, then changing cities within my country of birth several times until I was an adult.

My dreams and plans for future always evolved around people I was yet to meet and cities I was yet to visit. I have been a nowherian who see friendships, home, relationships detached from the people involved. To me, familiarity and compassion already nest in strangers, readily available for grabs, around the world. My idea of Home is somewhere you camp 3 to 5 years or until someone is happy to buy your remaining lease.

Today I realised that I made myself disposable by this flawed reasoning.

Leave a Reply

